Working on Dragon’s Quest Galleys

Last night, I received the galleys for The Dragon’s Quest, the second installment of the Dragon’s Fall series. This section tells the story of Lord Draco’s origin and the role he played in the quest for the Holy Grail. If you’ve already read Vampires of the Scarlet Order, you’ll know that Draco becomes the leader of a band of vampire mercenaries called the Scarlet Order. What’s his relationship to Alexandra, the vampire we met in Bondage? You’ll learn about that in The Dragon’s Love, part three of Dragon’s Fall.

Also, yesterday, I received contributor copies of a fun-looking anthology called The Hungry Dead published by Popcorn Press. My contribution is the story “City Project”, which first appeared in Blood Sampler. The book also features poems and short works by other writers I admire including David C. Kopaska-Merkel, Terrie Leigh Relf, James S. Dorr, F.J. Bergman and many more. You can learn more about The Hungry Dead at: hungrydead.com

This past weekend, I signed a contract to be a participant at Wild Wild West Con in Tucson, Arizona. Tucson is a city near and dear to my heart and I have to pause for a moment to say that my heart goes out to the victims of Saturday’s tragic shooting in which Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords was injured and Judge John M. Roll and five others died. My prayers go out to the families of all the victims and I wish those injured a speedy recovery.

It looks as though Wild Wild West Con will be a wonderful event, and I hope it will prove to be a bright spot for a city healing from tragedy. I will have copies of Vampires of the Scarlet Order and Blood Sampler on hand at the event and will be happy to sign them for you. Likewise, I’ll be happy to hear your thoughts about how Dragon’s Fall is progressing. You can learn more about Wild Wild West Con at wildwildwestcon.com

All my very best to you and yours in this new year.

Leave a Reply

