News and an Opportunity

I had a great time this past weekend at Bubonicon in Albuquerque. I want to take a moment and thank Craig Chrissinger and Kristen Dorland for having me back as a participant this year. I was on a panel about post-apocalyptic fiction and I moderated a panel about new planets. Also, I read my vampire story “The Vrykolakas and the Cobbler’s Wife” from Cemetery Dance 66 to a nice audience.

My convention badge promoted Dragon’s Fall: Return of the Scarlet Order. Although the book isn’t out yet, I did return from Albuquerque to find some questions about the galleys in my in-box. Corrections are being made to the interior, which means we’re getting closer to release!


Last week, I told you about some of my work with Sky Warrior Publishing. Today they mentioned an opportunity that I wanted to share with you. Here is what they write:

    Sky Warrior Books wants you as a reviewer! Get FREE e-books! All you have to do is write a 50+ word review — good, bad or indifferent — on Amazon.com, Goodreads, B&N.com. Smashwords, your blog, or any website that features books. Your review will have to be thoughtful, showing you have read the book. Beyond that, you can write any opinion you have about the book. When you submit the link to your review, send us your next choice and we’ll send you the next book you request! Easy! You’ll be automatically added to our newsletter to find out the latest books and promotions.

    Here’s the link to sign up: http://www.skywarriorbooks.com/Reviewiers.html

Although Sky Warrior Publishing doesn’t publish the Scarlet Order Vampire novels, they have published my short stories in the anthologies Zombiefied: An Anthology of All Things Zombie and Gears and Levers I. They will also be the publisher of my Clockwork Legion novels. So this is a great time to get on board as a reviewer and check out some great books.

2 thoughts on “News and an Opportunity

  1. Thanks for posting about your good time at the convention! Glad to see that you are having a good time! Take care, Emily

Leave a Reply

