Holding a New Book

My first copy of Dragon’s Fall: Rise of the Scarlet Order arrived this week. This is my seventh novel published in paperback and it’s always a great feeling to actually hold a finished copy for the first time.

David and Dragons Fall

Sure, I’ve seen galley proofs, but this is the first time I’ve actually held one of the final, finished copies. It’s a quiet thrill, neither as intense as the first time you’re intimate with a loved one or the first time you hold your child. Still, like those experiences, you don’t quite want to turn your eyes away. It’s almost like after a long wait, it’ll vanish if you stop looking at it.

My breath caught the first time I opened the book. A nicer font was used in the opening pages than I’d seen in the galley proofs. The rest of the book was about as expected, a nice, clean readable font and the words I wrote. The book was a little thicker than my other novels, but that shouldn’t have surprised me. Dragon’s Fall is the longest novel I’ve written.

Now comes the special part. You can get a copy of the book for yourself and make the experiences, adventures, and romances of the Scarlet Order vampires your own.

BWS tips button

I’ll be giving away a signed print copy at the end of the Hot Summer Nights Blog Hop running from May 22-May 29. So be sure to drop in here to find out how to enter to win. Also, I’ll be giving away a copy on Goodreads. I’ll post details as soon as they’re available.

I’ll also have copies available to buy at upcoming convention appearances such as Phoenix Comicon and WorldCon in San Antonio. If you can’t make those, you can always pick up a copy of the book at Amazon.

Thanks to everyone who has supported me here at the Scarlet Order Vampires Blog. The book is here. The fun and adventure are just beginning!

2 thoughts on “Holding a New Book

  1. nrlymrtl says:

    That’s pretty cool. I’m sure you’ll have fun with the blog hop.

  2. Thanks. I’m looking forward to the blog hop. I’ll be discussing a song for a hot summer night and how it relates to the Scarlet Order vampires.

Leave a Reply

