Hot Summer Nights Are Coming Soon

Today my wife and I celebrate our twenty-third wedding anniversary. So, I hope you’ll understand if I keep this week’s regular post short and sweet. To make up for it, I have an extra special post coming up mid-week that includes some amazing giveaways!

Dave and Kumie

Kumie and I met at a very rigorous science college called New Mexico Tech. When we first met, we were both physics majors. Kumie eventually switched to mathematics, but I stayed in physics. Most of my friends considered my writing a strange hobby that I would get over, but not Kumie. She believed in me and encouraged me when others doubted my dreams. Vampires of the Scarlet Order is dedicated to her, the enchantress of my heart, forevermore.

BWS tips button

Now then, coming up in the middle of the week, we have the Hot Summer Nights blog hop. All the posts on the blog hop will go live on May 22 and each of us will post something on the theme of hot summer nights. I will talk about a song that evokes that idea for me.

Each of us is giving something away, so don’t just stop at one or two destinations. I’m giving away a signed print edition of Dragon’s Fall: Rise of the Scarlet Order. What’s more, if you leave a comment at a participating blog along with your email address you will be entered to win one of two fantastic prizes. The first grand prize is a Kindle Fire. The second grand prize is a $100 Amazon Gift Card. How cool is that?

Now, it’s time for me to go spend time with my special lady. I’ll see you back here on Wednesday. Don’t be late!

Leave a Reply

