Interview: David Lee Summers, American Fantasy Author

This has been a busy week at my observatory day job and at my writing desk. I’m making good progress on my new steampunk novel Lightning Wolves and I’m about ready to send the second special steampunk issue of Tales of the Talisman to press. In the meantime, Australian author Stephen Ormsby conducted a fantastic interview that I post here for your enjoyment. Among other things he discusses Dragon’s Fall: Rise of the Scarlet Order and he asks me about my thoughts on romance novels. Enjoy!

Interview: David Lee Summers, American Fantasy Author.

2 thoughts on “Interview: David Lee Summers, American Fantasy Author

  1. nrlymrtl says:

    I enjoyed reading the interview. Unfortunately, I couldn’t log in over there to leave a comment. So, I’ll leave it here.

    You are so right about reading outside the comfort zone. I use to turn my nose up at Romance in general. But then I discovered Jacqueline Carey through the romance section. She is an awesome fantasy writer, and some of her works have a strong romance element, but she is worthy of my time.

    • Thanks! There are definitely gems waiting for writers and readers alike in all sections of the bookstore or library. Sure, not everything will appeal to everyone, but I’ve learned to approach recommendations with an open mind.

Leave a Reply

