Hiding from the Sun

The summer solstice was just about three weeks ago and the nights are starting to lengthen just a little a little bit again. I live in the desert and this time of year, you don’t have to be a vampire to want to hide from long hot days of intense sunlight! To help with the heat, I’ll be participating in Books to go Now’s Christmas in July Blog Hop. Books to go Now is giving away some great prizes. What’s more, I have some special prizes of my own lined up for you, too. Let me give you a hint of what I have in store.

First off, I think one of the best ways to escape the sun is to find a nice cool place to settle in with a good story. What’s more, followers of this blog certainly know they can share in the adventures of the Scarlet Order vampires by reading the novels Dragon’s Fall: Rise of the Scarlet Order and Vampires of the Scarlet Order. However, I have been writing vampire tales since 2001. There are more stories than fit in those two books. I have put together a prize package that will let you read some of my vampire tales that are not included in the novels. Be sure to come back and Friday so you can find out exactly what stories I’m giving away and learn how to enter!

Until Friday, here’s wishing you pleasant thoughts of cool breezes!

Leave a Reply

