Lachesis Features

The Scarlet Order vampire novels are published by Lachesis Publishing based in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. Over the last couple of weeks, they were generous enough to feature an interview with me and present an excerpt from Dragon’s Fall: Rise of the Scarlet Order at their blog. They also introduced me to Sharlene Martin Moore who created a set of lovely web “postcards” for Dragon’s Fall.

Dragon's Fall Postcard 1

You can read Joanna D’Angelo’s interview with me at: http://lachesispublishing.com/?p=4000. I think my favorite question was “What’s your favorite tea/coffee beverage of choice when writing?” When I created the Scarlet Order vampires, one of the things I decided was that they could ingest liquids. Part of the reason was that I felt an immortality without coffee would be truly intolerable and drive anyone insane! As such, you can probably imagine my answer to the question.

A few days later, Lachesis featured Dragon’s Fall at: http://lachesispublishing.com/?p=4021. Joanna D’Angelo picked a section of the novel that shows Lord Draco soon after he left Great Britain on a quest to find another copy of a sacred scroll which fell apart in his hands. In the scene, Draco is hired to be a vampire hunter, setting the stage for his ultimate role as the leader of a band of mercenary vampires.

If these snapshots have intrigued you, I hope you’ll pick up a copy of either Dragon’s Fall: Rise of the Scarlet Order or Vampires of the Scarlet Order. They’re great books as the nights lengthen and autumn approaches. As always, I’d love to hear what you think of them!

2 thoughts on “Lachesis Features

  1. I look forward to checking out your books. Regards, Kevin

Leave a Reply

