Meet Guest Author David Lee Summers

Chris, the Story Reading Ape presents an overview of my writing career and my writing.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

David Lee SummersMy name is David Lee Summers and I’m an author, editor, and astronomer who lives in Las Cruces, New Mexico, near the site of Billy the Kid’s trial. Every other week, I commute to Kitt Peak National Observatory outside of Tucson, Arizona where I operate the two largest optical telescopes on the mountain, the Mayall 4-meter and the WIYN 3.5-meter. I’m also the author of eight novels of various speculative genres, editor of three anthologies, and I edited a magazine of speculative fiction for twenty years.

David-and-MyrandaMy mom’s family settled in New Mexico before statehood and my dad’s family moved to the state just before World War II. So I have a deep connection to the region and this no doubt explains my interest in Southwestern United States history. My dad worked for Santa Fe railroad and as a consequence, I was actually born and raised in California, but I…

View original post 877 more words

Leave a Reply

