Vamped for the Holidays!

This past week has been amazing for the Scarlet Order vampires. First off, I’m pleased to have been invited to write an article for the website Vamped.org. I tell the story of how I discovered vampire movies and literature and how that discovery in turn led me to create my own vampires in the article Three Faces of Dracula.

Lee-Dracula

I hope you’ll drop by. Leave a comment, especially if there are other interpretations of the Dracula character you think I may have left out. I was especially impressed with site administrator Anthony Hogg’s choice of illustrations to go with the article. They brought back wonderful memories of the movies and books and I discuss. While you’re at the site, be sure to visit the other wonderful articles. There are book reviews, discussions of folklore and even debunking of vampire myths. Anthony Hogg and Erin Chapman have created a fine site for vampire enthusiasts and it’s already added to my reading list.

Last week, I presented my reflections on Anne Rice’s new novel Prince Lestat. I was honored to see Anne mention the review on her Facebook page and the blog post drive some discussion there.

Finally, I would like to remind everyone that I’m giving away five copies of Dragon’s Fall: Rise of the Scarlet Order over at Goodreads. If you have an account, be sure to sign up for the giveaway. I’ll be sending these out to five lucky winners right after the beginning of the year. You can find the giveaway at: https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/118410-dragon-s-fall-rise-of-the-scarlet-order

The Scarlet Order Vampires would like to take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Christmas, a wonderful holiday season and a prosperous 2015. Blessings to you all.

Leave a Reply

